OC Golf and Beach Properties

Orange County California Golf and Beach Properties

A Great time for Golf in “The OC”

It is October and it is a great time for golf in Orange County. A little rain to “green things” up. and the courses aren’t as “crazy” as they are in the summer. The last couple courses I have played: Coto de Casa (a litttle warm but a FUN day), Mesa Linda in Costa Mesa. A good little course with some really steep traps. Unfortunately…..I did get more practice than I wanted. But, my Dad would have been proud. He taught me well when it comes to traps!! Wish I had picked his brain more about all the great shots he was a master of. Has that ever happened to you? A great lesson to remind us to listen and take notes when you are around the older generation. They have so much knowledge to offer. Be more opened to new ideas and not be stubborn. Ha Ha, I wonder if I am writing this for myself πŸ™‚ OK….back to golf! Oh yes.and next week playing Ben Browns ( a great 9 hole course set in the hills of Laguna Beach) and then hopefully Newport Beach Country Club.
There are still some great buys on homes on the golf course in Newport Beach, Huntington Beach, Costa Mesa, San Clemente, Rancho Margarita, Coto de Casa, Ladera Beach and all through San Diego and Palm Springs and Palm Desert. Interest rates are still amazing and there are deals out there. If I can do anything to help…..let me know! Thanks, Sue πŸ™‚

No comments yet»

Leave a comment